Skip to Main Content

Working Group

Cybersecurity@FIU is represented by people from various units at FIU as listed below 

  1. Dr. Kemal Akkaya, Electrical and Computer Engineering, College of Engineering & Computing (CEC)
  2. Randy Pestana, Steven J. Green School of International & Public Affairs
  3. Dr. Bogdan Carbunar, School of Information and Computer Sciences, College of Engineering and Computing (CEC)
  4. Brian Van Hook, Small Business Development Center, College of Business (COB)
  5. Dr. Himanshu Upadhyay, Applied Research Center (ARC)
  6. Dr. Hannibal Travis, College of Law
  7. Helvetiella Longoria, Division of IT
  8. Kenneth Gelok, FIU Advancement
  9. Kevin Lothridge, Forensics Preeminent Program
  10. Ian Wallace, New America